Fine Things

Lonely bachelor,

the beach,

a woman and child,

whirlwind romance.

dreams coming true…

Blindsided by illness

tearful goodbyes,

…the end.

Missing her desperately

scrambling

new job, new home

unexpected second chance

at love.

Trifextra: Week Twenty-Two :This time, we’re asking you to retell your favorite book. In 33 words.

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fine Things

  1. Nice piece!

    best,
    MOV
    ps– I read your bio and saw you are a mommy of boys, so am I

    • KimB says:

      Aren’t they fun? Sometimes it’s a little like being the president of a foreign country and not knowing the language. Thanks for reading.

  2. Amelia says:

    I’m going to venture a guess; We Bought a Zoo?

    • KimB says:

      Nope, but I do like that. I never thought about it being about the same! The name of the post is actually the name of the book. It was my favorite from many, many years ago. It really was one of the first stories that I got into the storyline so much it made me cry, for real. They made it into a Lifetime movie, but it didn’t do the book justice. They usually don’t.

  3. I’ve never heard of this book, but it sounds like a heart-wrencher. Thanks for linking up. Be sure to come back tomorrow for the special 33rd challenge. It’s going to be fun!

Leave a Reply

