A drawback to Facebook

Opened up Facebook this morning, for some entertainment

only to find you had left us,

my friend from so many years ago.

Wasn’t it us just yesterday, playing under a beautiful blue sky.

Now all that is left is an empty space,

missing you and feeling blue.

Trifecta: Week Thirty-Two   Blue (adjective) :3 a : low in spirits : melancholy
b : marked by low spirits : depressing

~This is how my day started today.  I hadn’t thought of anything to write for this prompt, until then.  It’s not very poetic, but I needed to mark the event somehow.   Miss you, girl.

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A drawback to Facebook

  1. jannatwrites says:

    This is so sad. (Oddly enough, I know someone else who learned of a friend’s death through Facebook a couple days ago.)

  2. Annabelle says:

    Strange way to discover a loss, isn’t it? That’s a nice remembrance.

  3. Jennifer Worrell says:

    Facebook can really stink like that. I’m sorry for your loss, and I love the way you captured it here!

  4. Tessa says:

    Sorry for your loss. Nice piece!

  5. Isn’t it strange how all of a sudden there can be this empty space where a person once lived and we learn about it through technology. Crazy world we’re living in.
    I’m sorry for your loss. Thanks for sharing this with us. We hope to see you back tomorrow for the new challenge.

  6. barbara says:

    sending warm thoughts and a hug – sorry for your loss.

  7. Imelda says:

    I’m sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

