It wasn’t the first time

Alone in the aisle,

knowing she had enough money…

but what was the fun in that?

Standing up straight,

sliding it up her sleeve,

slipping out the exit

to join her giggling girlfriends.

 

Trifextra: Week Nineteen Complete the following story in 33 words:

‘It wasn’t the first time.’

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It wasn’t the first time

  1. Gina says:

    YIKES! Dangerous friends! Great story.

  2. Ah Hah, another Lindsey Lohan or Winona Ryder in the makins’ huh?

  3. Jennifer Worrell says:

    Love the way you expressed the naughtiness…

  4. hypercryptical says:

    Excellent story but naughty girl!

    Anna :o] at http://puzzelicious.blogspot.com

  5. Imelda says:

    ah, naughty girls! One day, they’ll be caught and not giggle. 🙂

  6. Ah. Nicely captured. I can see this happening.

  7. Like this. What happens next?

  8. jannatwrites says:

    Eeeps! I couldn’t imagine doing that as sport. When I was 9 or 10, I was with a girl who shoplifted once and I was terrified. She offered to share the candybar with me but I felt sick – I couldn’t eat it.

  9. WHAT WAS IT? WHAT WAS IT?

  10. Chelle says:

    This reminds me of my klepto friend! I quit going to stores with her. lol

  11. trifectawriting says:

    Thanks for linking up this weekend. To me, the story read more playfully. It’s definitely not right, but it’s something a lot of kids do just to test the boundaries. Maybe I’m too forgiving. 🙂 Anyway, hope to see you back again soon.

Leave a Reply

