What I should be doing instead of this

Oh cruel, dirty dishes, mockingly piled in the sink

Your crusty food stuck and foul, rotten stink.

You think you have me bested, you miserable fool

Meet your match, my dishwasher from Whirlpool!

 

Trifextra: Week Eighteen : write a poem of your own in either 33 words, 3 lines or 3 stanzas.

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What I should be doing instead of this

  1. Imelda says:

    HAHAHAHA I love this. I hear yah. 🙂 I wish I had that whirlpool. 🙂

  2. barbara says:

    lol – love this – I own two dishwashers (my hands) and two more owned by hubbymoose. Whirlpool would be nice, but not so necessary for just the two of us.

    • KimB says:

      Three boys and one husband – they think they need a new cup or bowl every time they go in the kitchen. Don’t think they will ever learn differently with Daddy leading the way! lol

  3. Diane Turner says:

    Funny! I love it.

  4. Libby says:

    This was cute and clever. Let’s hear it for Whirlpool!

  5. haha that was adorable!

  6. Mwahahaha! DOWN with the dishes. Kim 1: Dishes 0 with two more meals to go.

  7. I actually lol’d reading this. Are you looking at my sink??
    Came from Trifextra.

  8. Tara R. says:

    Love this ode to your dishwasher. I can totally relate.

  9. Trifecta says:

    Thank you so much for linking up to Trifextra this weekend. The challenge this weekend will be judged by the community. So please come back to the Trifecta home page and click the stars next to the three posts you most enjoyed. You only have until Monday at 8 am EST, so hurry!

Leave a Reply

