Things that I have lost…

…my shyness
…my waistline (thanks, kids)
…my modesty (thanks again, kids)
…my class ring (sorry mom)
…my need for daddy’s approval
…my willingness to tolerate people who are cruel to me

 

Not bad..

 

My first entry to the Trifecta writing challenge.

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Creative writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Things that I have lost…

  1. Seems that there are gains in each thing you have lost. Well written!

  2. barbara says:

    not bad at all. 🙂

  3. Your first entry? Well done, my dear. Tidy list, gives “credit” where credit is due! Thanks for the giggle, and keep at it! Peace, Amy Barlow Liberatore, and here’s mine:
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2012/03/17/lets-get-lost-trifecta/

  4. Oh yeah. Modesty. Poof. What was that again? Erma Bombeck wrote a hilarious piece about how you could tell how many kids a woman in the maternity floor had by her level of modesty. The first time mothers were the ones quietly requesting help with a problem .The fourth time mothers were walking down the hall with their boobs hanging out, asking anyone who they could stop for advice about the issue.
    http://jesterqueen.com

  5. NatureGirl says:

    WOW! nicely done…great take on the “lost” theme…I have lost a few of those myself!

  6. Bev Sykes says:

    I liked this. Each “loss” brought about a change, most for the better. Well done. This was my first Trifecta too: http://airypersiflage.blogspot.com/2012/03/trifecta.html

  7. Thanks for linking up to Trifecta this weekend. I love this concise list–touching on the humorous as well as the more serious. I’d say you’re not doing too badly at all.

    Hope to see you back again soon.

Leave a Reply

