Cheapie the cheapskate

Is it bad that I am cheap?

 

Too cheap to pay more than two and a half dollars…

                                     …for stupid salad dressing?

I am trying to make better choices in my diet and salad is something easy to add.  I know, I know, salad dressing is not the greatest choice, but used sparingly, it’s better that most things.  Anywho… when I looked on the ingredients list I found that, other than the stuff I couldn’t pronounce, I had all these things in my cabinets at home. So when I got home I  just dumped tomato sauce in a bowl and started adding the other ingredients, tasting as I stirred, and… it’s close, people.

Very close.

Of course the type of dressing I like is only liked by me so I’m the only one that can tell how close it is so you’ll just have to take my word for it. All in all, I figured it cost me about fifty cents to make.  Which makes it taste even better.

You tell me, have I rode the cheap train too far this time? Or am I just awesome at this frugal stuff?

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Crafty stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cheapie the cheapskate

  1. I am all about saving money by making things myself! Gotta make that budget stretch 🙂

  2. I just do oil and vinegar (balsamic or red). Lasts a long time, so the price is worth it.
    Do you enjoy it? That’s ALL that matters.

Leave a Reply

