I have a little confession to make…

I recently signed up with Blogvertise to see if I could venture into a money-making opportunity with this crazy blog-thing I’ve started. After many months of ignoring my blog dragging my feet at the whole thing. I’ve decided to jump right back in. So, here goes it.

My first assignment was to cover the website http://www.become.com. This is a website dedicated to helping people compare prices and reviews of products in one spot.   Say I was looking for a 11 x 14 picture frame, I could go to this website and type it in and would come up with several suggestions, such as http://www.become.com/antique-picture-frame-11×14.

Now the color/finish of this particular frame is not my style, but Nana, you may want to stop reading or you could be spoiling your birthday surprise! But there are many others on the page, in different finishes that would be for me and the prices are not too out of my price range.

Did I hear you say new pots and pans for my kitchen, now you’re talkin’.

These at http://www.become.com/allclad-ltd2 are awesome! A bit too pricy for heating up  Spaghetti-O’s and meatballs, but for the more serious chef or for capturing the head shaking, hysterical laughing and “who-the-hell-does-she-think-she is?”, hidden-camera footage at your bridal registry, these would be perfect!

The next thing involves fashion sense.  I think.   Of which I have none.  http://www.become.com/american-eagle-loop-scarf 

It’s cute.

On someone else.

Can anyone over 20-something pull this off? Is anyone over 20-something even allowed to shop at American Eagle Outfitters?  It does go around your neck, right? Help me out here. I’m over 40 now. It’s freaking me out!

Anyway.. I guess this entire post isn’t supposed to be about me. Back to the task at hand, http://www.become.com. If you are having trouble navigating the internet and finding place to compare pricing for what you want this a great place to check out. I found several items, easily, to compare and depending on what you want, they could find you a deal. That’s what it’s all about these days anyway and this website makes it easier on you.

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

