Time is flying

Summer is half over.  Or we have half to go.  Whichever makes it sound better.   We still haven’t done hardly any of the things on our summer to-do list that B and I made one day.  They are all very simple things, have a picnic, go to the beach, go out on the boat…highly do-able things.  But time gets away, ya know.  It will be dry and hot this week so I have high hopes for knocking some stuff off.

You would think that since we haven’t been tearing up that list that I would have a spotless house and a full blog with lots of backup posts waiting to be published.  You would think.  You would be wrong.  I am a horrible procrastinator.  And a closet hoarder, although it is getting better with each generation  – sorry, grandma.  We don’t save trash or rotten food like the folks on those shows, it’s all useful stuff.  Really.  We just can’t throw it out if there’s the possibility that it still has use in it or that we might have to buy it again if we throw it away.  Traits I am trying desperately not to pass on to the children.  Stop reading over my shoulder, brats darlings.  Do as I say, not as I do.   Although a little “use it up, wear it out” never hurt anybody.

This concludes today’s update on the Summer of 2011.

 

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

