Don’t look at me!

It has been a busy couple of weeks.   Got some garden planted.  M had ball games and team pictures.  Had a garage sale.  Sun-fried my face at said garage sale (i know, I know…sunscreen, well, I forgot it).  Went to a St. Louis Cardinals game – HOT.  Had some near-fatal accidents in my oldest son’s immediate circle of friends (16-year-old drivers – ugh!  They’re ok, but, oh what could have been…).  The usual family dramas.  I’m exhausted…and I have the cold sore to prove it!  The women in my family have a way of showing the world their stress and exhaustion.  The lovely cold sore.  Fever blister.  The herpes.  Lip crud.  Whatever you call it, it sucks.  It stings, throbs, crusts up, oozes, splits and just plain f-ing hurts.  I am on Day 3.  I have been applying an all natural ointment that says it reduces healing time to 4 days.  I call Bullshit.  This baby isn’t ain’t going nowhere anytime soon.  I will spare you the photo as I don’t want to advertise my temporary deformity on the internet.  I don’t want to be the” before” in some public service announcement commercial…ever.

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

