#3 son – B

The baby.  The last one – sniff.  He is my momma’s boy.  He loves him some momma.  One look from those deep, dark brown eyes and I’m sunk.  Sorry, can’t help it.  He’s the baby.  It doesn’t help that he has long, dark, perfectly curled eyelashes to go with those pretty eyes, he gets by with a lot.  Too much.  Just ask the other two.  They’re keeping track.

He is my funny one.  Well, they’re all funny, but with two older brothers, he says things that no four-year-old should even be thinking about.  Daddy contributes to that behavior too (a la Andrew Dice Clay, punchline to “Little Miss Muffett” –  anyone remember him, anyone?).  He is a little potty mouth.  He also has no volume control.  This is a dangerous combination.  Everyone has always told me to ” write down every funny thing they say so you can remember it”.  And I didn’t because I thought how could I forget THAT!  Well, guess what, I forgot.  That’s what this blog is mostly for, to assist in my mommy-induced amnesia (MIA for short).

He is also my scrapper.  He watches ultimate fighting with hubby and older brothers.  It’s incredible to see how they mimic the moves.  M can really execute some of them, but B is more of a puncher.  And very accurate.  And very heavy-handed.  One square pop in the nose (or another sensitive area) and you know it!  It doesn’t happen too much but Daddy has to step in and break it up a lot of the time.  Hey, he let them learn it, he can referee it, until we can enroll them in some kind of self-defense course so they can control it.

He should start preschool this fall, but I may not be able to let him go.  He knows all the basic colors, shapes, numbers and alphabet.  He is now potty trained.  He can undress and dress himself.  Except for being 5, he could go to kindergarten.  But where we live, you must be 5, so he could only go to preschool.  But – and it a big but – the bus ride is an hour each way and preschool lasts a couple of hours a day.  He would be in school roughly the same amount of time spent on the bus!  I spoke to the bus driver, she says he would be one of the first ones picked up in the morning at 6:45am and would have to ride the bus, picking all the other preschoolers until they arrived at the school at about 7:45am.  She said they all sleep on the way to and from school.  I think that is sad.  Our school district and another consolidated a few years ago and promised that each town’s elementary school would be used, to prevent little ones from having gruesome bus rides like this.  Guess that was a little fib.  Don’t get me started.  Anyway, still up in the air about preschool.  Wish there was another way to get him with more kids his age and learn age-appropriate material at the same time.  Wow, that got off topic…

My baby boy is growing up, but lucky me, still likes to cuddle and kiss.  Still lets me cut up his food and dress him in the clothes I want to.  I am savoring every minute while it lasts.

 

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in About the kids and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

