Shopping with mommy and me

Spent the afternoon with my mommy today.  Without the boys – woo hoo..love my babies but momma needs adult time too.  This pic is from a St. Louis Cardinal game roadtrip earlier this year.  But that’s a post for another day.

She had some JCPenney coupons that she desparately wanted needed to use.  She is a freak for JCP coupons.  Spent $25 get $10 off.  Spend $15 with your JCP credit card, get $15 off.  Spend any amount and get something off.  She doesn’t care what she gets as long as the coupons don’t go to waste.  Not to say the coupons aren’t good ones and not to say she doesn’t get great deals, she is just a bit fanatical over excited when she gets to use them.  I mean, I too, want as much out of my dollar as anybody and if I don’t have to pay full price for something I’m the first one in line.  I think her excitement comes from the part on the receipt that says “You saved $XX.xx today!”  Today we had 2 coupons she had received in the mail, in the aforementioned amounts.  They could not be combined so she made two different purchases.  On one receipt she “saved” about $65 and on the other about $70.  You’re thinking “Wow, that is awesome” but I’m thinking, “I would never have paid that amount, so how am I saving it?”  I am a clearance gal all the way.  Half price or more, I am there!  So I’m looking at that kind of stuff when I’m shopping, so I’m not spending full amount anyway  I don’t know.  She does get off on it and is usually buying clothes for my boys so, believe me, I am not going to burst her bubble.  I just get more from the grocery store variety.  I love using store coupons and a manufacturer’s coupons when an item is on sale.  Triple whammy!  I love, love, love to stick it to “the man”.   That’s what gets me going.  Seeing the part where I saved more than I spent.   Whew…be still my beating heart.

So, I do understand her enthusiasm for her coupons.

Oh. My. God.  I am turning into my mother – If you’re reading this mommy, that’s a good thing, I love you…..everyone else….OMG, I’m turning into my mo-ther, WTH!   

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

