Bite me, June

The heat and humidity can bite me.  June, what happened to you?  The cicadas can also bite me.  The noise is so loud now, that when I come inside my ears are ringing, like I’ve been to a concert or a racetrack.  The kids aren’t as bothered by this as I am, but neither was I as a kid.  I remember the sound but it wasn’t as loud in my memory, but it had to be the same.  Of course I don’t remember there being so many crawling and flying about.  Kids just don’t notice, I guess.  I am just totally grossed out by these things.  And tired of their screaming.  And mess.  And smell – I am talking about the bugs here, not the kids.  Although, now that I compare them…. 

It has just been a miserable few days and I haven’t got much to show or say for it.  Heat (among other things) makes me lazy.  Humidity, also make me crazy lazy.  I can’t get to my outdoor things, like putting in a garden for instance.  I also can’t hang my laundry out on my clothesline.  I look forward to nice weather to do that, especially after a long winter.  Also it’s a money saver.  And it makes my sheets smell sooooo good.  But creepy, crawling bugs landing on my clean sheets and the humidity making it take forever to dry, I haven’t been too psyched up to hang stuff out.  Heat, humidity and those devil bugs whacking me in the head, on their way to and/or from doing it, I feel like I’ve been cheated out of my springtime rituals.  Do you hear me?  Cheated, I say!  I need my clothesline time.  Time to zone out and not think of anything but where the next clothes pin goes.  Anyone else been not able to get their much needed clothesline fix?  Anyone else want to join me in inviting June and her “friends” to bite me?

 

About KimB

I am a mommy to 3 wild and wonderful boys, wife to my husband. I am a stay-at-home mommy, who would like to work if the perfect job came along. Trying to find a way to make money from home so we can have more of the "wants" not just the "needs". We live in the sort of-country and have a pretty big garden, but no animals, except one small, dark, and furry dacshund.
This entry was posted in Outdoor stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

